HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/21/2002 - 8:23 p.m. | walk and chew gum

I went to IMPE after Astronomy to see about payroll or some stuff (this will be more effective once I start working), and I checked the schedule to see if they'd approved some shift I wanted, and it turns out they just sort of randomly signed me up for hours. Luckily, they gave me good hours at non-IMPE places! So karma or something (because I've been so good lately... I'm coming back as a dung beetle, and how in God's name do you fix bad karma as a dung beetle? All you do is dig through shit; there's no moral way to go that!)

Sociology was review for the test, and since the professor said this is gonna be the easiest test ever, and 'cause we're just gonna review more tomorrow, I stayed here and slept and sorta read.

Beat Parappa. Well, the regular levels. I can't "freestyle" because the system doesn't make any sense. I gotta believe! Maybe I'll go buy "Unjammer Lammy"

Apparently, Kyle has a new tradition in "EAT OUT" night, so I went with him, Spritz, and Pai to Za's. Only had a smoothie (and not one with "Female Fit" magic in it like Smoothie King) 'cause I'm gonna go meet Lis for post-final dinner. Kyle sang a rather loud song about Eric Szczesniak on the way home. I enjoyed it a little too much. Spritz said I like cute in my jacket. Sorry I'm so boring!

"Wave and smile and walk on by / They might not tell my life is a lie" - Imagine this in the happiest context possible, though.

I won't be soothed,
Nate