HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

05/29/2006 - 11:28 a.m. | 2 months since it started

Last night Allison bought me a shot and a beer, and because I had to order it, and because I could not think of the name of any other type of liquor (that far gone, yes), I said tequila. And I drank that shot, and my body started to reject it and send it flying back out, but I said no, no and began rapidly downing beer until the nausea passed, because it was just the best plan I ever had. Stomach acid, beer, and recycled tequila. The foulest concoction imaginable. I still threw up, but at least it was quick and covert like usual (in Allison's toilet at the end of the night). If there's one talent I have, people, it is being an inconspicuous vomitter. You won't even know about it until I inevitably mention it the next day because I am so proud of my skill. Anyway, I am still pretty drunk, so I am going to try and sleep all day and then probably do it again tonight. I've become a pretty self-destructive person as of late; we continue to hope it will pass.

I won't be soothed,
Nate