HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/31/2006 - 12:53 p.m. | i see men as trees, walking

I am rereading High Fidelity, as I already mentioned in a post I have not posted yet. In the book, the narrator describes the musician he hooks up with as a slightly chubbier version of actress Susan Dey. I had no idea who this woman was, so I looked her up:

Yike. And yet... I find myself strangely drawn to her. What's wrong with me? Well, for starters, like 2 hours of sleep. I am debating whether I should go home and catch up or just revel in the madness and watch it enhance itself as alcohol is introduced into the equation.

"I swear, there was this one day at college where I was equidistant between the Communication department and the Computer Science department, and it was the day I had to choose my major, and this guy sitting outside of the Communication building was eating this great-looking sandwich."

I won't be soothed,
Nate