HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/13/2005 - 3:24 a.m. | the hourglass confounds

I am going to give you like a 15 second window into my brain, because I need you to reassure me that even occasionally your brain works along these lines.

"We should really go to the strip club this weekend."

"I wish someone would be willing to run a local game of Vampire: The Masquerade..."

"Yeah, someone needs to shake their big old nasty boobs in my face... Might as well pay for it."

"I guess I could try and start a game, but I think I'd rather play than design. I don't have the fortitude to DM."

"I think I got paid, too. Maybe I should blow every fucking cent of it in the back room, getting blue balls."

"What class would I play as? Probably the Malkavian clan! They're crazy, and I could be all mad and seductive."

"Or I could continue to delude myself into thinking I could actually get some ass... There are some real life boobs I would not mind viewing."

"Probably my specialty would be in persuading people with my insane visions, but maybe I would have knife prowness as well."

"But it's not like I'll ever get anywhere, and it's certainly not like I even know if I want to or not. Maybe that's what's been stopping me this whole time."

"Or just a complete and utter lack of charming power."

"Yeah, what's that all about?"

And so on.

I failed to mention that "Crimson and Clover" by Tommy James & The Shondells has pretty much not stopped looping in my head now for going on three days, so imagine that in there as well.

I DON'T EVEN KNOW THAT SONG.

I won't be soothed,
Nate