HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

08/26/2005 - 7:01 p.m. | cookier devilries

I woke up today, and I was depressed. And when I�m depressed, I get stagnant, so I just kept on sleeping and sleeping, through the three classes I was supposed to attend. I would have gladly slept right on through both jobs, too, but I very slowly started to drag myself out into the real world for them. Once I started doing things at work, I felt better, but I guess I sort of missed this depression a little bit. And this time around, at least there are reasons. I am going to have to break up with Missy and will be alone again. I have a crush on every girl. I do not like my jobs or major, there is too much to do. It�s nice to have reasons this time around.

Then we went out for BBQ.

That evening was my first one back at Insomnia since school started, and I must say, I was displeased. Every person I knew there was gone, replaced by this horrible band of super-cliquey skate punk dudes and chicks. Poor me and James, man. We don�t know what to talk about with those freaks (not that they would allow us near them anyway). So instead I just kept right on wailing my Kelly Clarkson (which, incidentally, led to the only good part of the evening: getting eyes from the one very pretty customer who sort of reminded me of Andrea but taller, skinnier, and with better, although still huge, boobs� Her friends were all so amazing ugly, too... I really should have followed her out and asked for her number, but I fear being maced, really I do). Seriously, though, they took over everything, and they�re all awful. The other driver, Alex, looked and acted exactly like Jason Schwartzman in Rushmore. He was a fun character to watch, but I do not want to be that shithead�s coworker. He kept boasting about things in his weird backward little way. Even though it was a busy night, and I wasn�t around them too much, I was glad when James let me go at midnight instead of 3. Another good job ruined.

The saving grace of the evening was playing some LEGO Star Wars on the PS2 with Kyle for a while. We both sort of sucked and would usually end up attacking one another, but we just kept right on giggling like retards.

Incidentally, Gautam, our roommate for the fall semester, has moved in. I have nothing to say about him.

I won't be soothed,
Nate