HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/08/2004 - 8:51 a.m. | good thing i made a whole entry for this

The clouds are very pretty right now, but now it is too cold to really care about that. How cold? Well, as my classy girl thing was once heard to say, "My nipples could cut glass."

Additionally, it turns out I could register for classes today. I was sort of excited because, I thought, as a real live Advertising major now, I would finally be afforded the opportunity for some advantages in taking classes (e.g. they might keep some spots open for me). Apparently this was all one big pipedream delusion, because I got dicked over hard and can't get into anything. So, once again it was another semester of my usual strategy: Picking a subject, searching for all the courses in it, checking all the boxes for classes I might be interested in taking, and then clicking the "Register" button and hoping I got lucky with something, God, something. It did not happen as often as you would think, but hey, I've got my 18 hours, at least temporarily. It would seem I am more of a psych major again this semester, and that sort of really pisses me off because I am really starting to like this ad shit and would like to be actually, you know, involved in it instead of Psych 666: How the Eyes Work (Again). I spammed a bunch of teachers, though, and while I doubt my chances are not good, maybe someone will feel pity and let me in one of their miserable classes.

I won't be soothed,
Nate