HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/24/2004 - 7:43 p.m. | and everything like that

We were having this discussion on the roof... well, last night, I guess, but it seems like ages ago (as will be expounded upon in a later entry, of course) about my diary and how pretty much everyone who does stumble upon it finds it mercilessly (and surprisingly)addicting, despite the fact that I never really talk about anything or the fact that they more than likely already lived everything I talk about while I was actually doing it. Also, the fact that I use bad sentence structure on purpose sometimes, like in that one just a second ago. Anyway, I seem to have this whole throng of people who just sit around hitting reload on the index page in the hopes that I will have finished an entry each night. And they get angry when I skip entries late at night. I find this very interesting. Of course everyone craves attention - even Zouie did way back when - so I'm getting more and more tempted to buy a Gold membership, just so some people will come and start praising me. Sick, right? But I think about it.

Like I was saying, though, I don't really write about anything, so we wondered what would happen if I actually did stuff. Well, this is about as close as I get this weekend, which I hope explains why there will probably be no entry for either tonight or tomorrow. HOWEVER, tomorrow I have a nice big research paper to write, and I sure as fuck won't start until I tell you all about my little mundanities. So, until then, flowers and kisses. And an Old 97's quote! I can't wait until I'm an embittered entertainer!

"I'm gonna write down my name in the ladies room stall
Find me a pay phone and place a few calls
I'm gonna try not to fall down when I'm singing for y'all
I'm gonna die someday staring at the dressing room walls"

I won't be soothed,
Nate