HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/19/2004 - 6:41 p.m. | oh. pardon.

Don't worry; the usual longass entry will be coming in just a little bit. First, I have to make a point of noting that you are all terrible hyprocrites. "Why come you don't never talk about your personal life, Nate?" Well, first off, I don't have much of one, but secondly, it's part of the bargain I have made with you very same people. Funny how everybody simply lurves my diary except when I'm writing about their personal nasties. So you go, "Well, really, it isn't your business to talk about, is it?" Typically, I might be inclined to agree, but you would be surprised how often things are made my business, and if it is on my mind, I am inclined to speak about it. I don't know how I even get into this junk, but so often I am told shit I shouldn't know or am thrust in the middle of situations I would really rather not even be involved in. Like the song says, "I'm almost a tall guy / And fairly good looking / So people they trust me, but sometimes they're wrong." So yes, I find out all sorts of shit, and as somebody perceptively noticed today, "We realized you keep no secrets." [If at all possible anyway.] Some of these same people have often gone around priding themselves on their scrupulous honesty. Secrets are lies with funny hats on, so straighten up everybody. Can't play both ways. I'll hold my cards until then. Hey - an unmixed metaphor! I rule! And I guess I am the instigator, 'cause nobody else is gonna step up to the task. Oh, how I've changed.

I won't be soothed,
Nate