HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/07/2004 - 8:30 a.m. | why come are cute?

OK, now I really have to find out fellow crossing guard lady's name. She noticed that I was without bike today, and when I told her it had been stolen, she offered to just give me this really nice, pretty much brand new one that someone evicted had left behind at the building she owns. So I'm gonna go pick it up today at 4!! I dunno, so incredibly nice I can't even believe. I really feel like I need to make a gesture, and for whatever reason, I feel like baking banana bread is the answer. Why banana bread? No idea. It just seems a little more grown up or something. I hope she likes bananas at least, although I have a feeling she will. See, it could be due to the exhaustion, but I'm starting to think those psychic hypnosis tapes are really starting to work. I keep getting strange little vibes that are usually true after the fact when I think about it. Now, it's just a matter of getting the jump on them ahead of time.

Questions unanswered: 1) How did a single packet of mustard end up in the pocket of my jocket from God knows how long ago? 2) Why did I not sleep at all? I mean, there are reasons and then there are reasons. Don't want to jinx anything, though. Once I got to a certain point, I just started doing stuff to try and make it awake all the way 'til crossing guard time. Mostly this involved writing on stuff with a permanent marker. They are interspersed throughout the apartment! It's like an Easter egg hunt!

I won't be soothed,
Nate