HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/08/2004 - 1:53 a.m. | i'm functionally vain

I have assured myself time and again that I do not need to actually study for tomorrow's abpsych test. I do not know how I have myself fooled. I think I must be stupid. What's there to tell? Plenty. What of it is interesting? 7. It doesn't seem like I woke up that late yesterday, but all I remember doing is watching Kissing a Fool (David Schwimmer!!) with Kyle and Spritz. Jason Lee's character in the movie is totally what I would have been like as an adult had I not gone and gotten all drugged up. A reasonable human being perhaps, but life is practically tearing him apart. And meanwhile, I am just so darn happy that the old me finally doesn't even make sense.

Not long after the shower, it was off to see Hidalgo, by which I mean ARAGORN. Ah, Aragorn. I dunno - it was a pretty average movie. Not even much to make fun of, except possibly the crazy shiek who wanted to cut Aragorn's dick off. More importantly, Meijer had some crazy deal. Buy 2 bags of M&M's; get 3 free. And savings are just so damn interesting, you know? Donnie Darko afterwards, and that never gets old, and then up 'til 5 or 6 watching Maroon 5's "This Love" video over and over and attempting to get anywhere in the fucking Lion King Super Nintendo game while everyone else played Boggle. I have no love for Boggle. OK, mostly just games because I lose, and that just kills a little part of me.

Today... almost felt productive... for a few parts. I woke up and set to work at fixing my bike. Surprise, surprise - it actually seemed to work this time! Too bad it was another awful, freezing day. But man, don't I feel manly? Okay, not quite. But I am just a tiny bit proud. Then lab stuff fora couple of hours and then waste, waste, waste, waste, waste, waste. Lay's Stax are no better than Pringles. Suck a dick, America. And guess what? I still haven't one at bingo. Glad those hours were spent. Michelle's friend Chris won a cardboard cutout of Bacardi and Cola, which I think is super. I used old Prozac as my bingo pieces. Must keep your sense of humor, silly. Michelle and I have just come to an agreement to inform each other if the other has bad breath. It's an important accord.

I won't be soothed,
Nate