HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/01/2004 - 2:26 a.m. | would you please put out your cigarette?

Here's a good sign of my relative intellect - I can make myself laugh for hours and hours just by occasionally - randomly - playing the first three seconds of "Who Let the Dogs Out?" And I mean laugh hysterically.

So I started reading about palmistry today, and guess what? It's flighty and vague! I am as shocked as you are, no doubt. I mean, it's not even the rules they set that are vague. "If you have tapered fingers, you're self-confident." Fine, I'll go with that. But then they have six different diagrams of all the tapered and non-tapered types of fingers, and they all look like they're from the same person, and so I can pretty much say anything I want and probably be right. Oh well. I guess I should've gotten a more technical book and one less focused on touching people's hands as some sort of pickup. At least I assume that's what it is. Readin' between the lines, see.

I won't be soothed,
Nate