HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/06/2003 - 7:07 p.m. | heh. never mind.

So, in the end, I tried to be a good guy and get some sleep and stuff, and guess what? My body is a damn ingrate. I wake up, with a good six hours or so in me (shoulda been a good seven hours maybe, but I think it was worth it to hear Yousaf & co. singing the "CSI" theme every 45 minutes - "who-who, who-who"), and it's like, "What the hell are you doing up?" I'll do you up... piece of shit.

And now, it's already ten. It's a pretty good thing I keep this diary because my mind really starts smashing the details of days together. "Did I really go and do that?" Yes, probably. Hopefully not. Anyway, crossing guard duty (I honestly cannot find a natural way to refer to my part time vocation. Please forgive me) was normal, and happily, I am now off until Tuesday morning! Hooray for public schools and their ridiculous amount of holidays. I angrily studied more about the eyes until it was time for the test, which I flew through presently. Why don't I just go and make some eyes or some crazy shit like that?

Meanwhile, perhaps my letter writing harrassment will prove a worthy cause (other than the obvious advantage of getting me free stuff). Andy and some other people from IMSA are in trouble for something pretty ridiculous, so I figure I better wield some of my power as a card-carrying member of the IMSA Alum Society or whatever the fuck I am in. So yes, a poorly-typed letter for you!

I think I started watching "Roseanne," which I think is shocking for all of us. Eventually, I tried to stumble out of the room to go to McDonald's with Kyle and Brytne, but something is wrong with my legs. They are really sore, and I have no idea why, so instead I just act all melodramatic and lie on the floor a good deal. Do what suits you, that's what I say.

Anyway, the whole reason we were going to McDonald's (I'M LOVIN' IT!!!) is that we had a big pile of coupons we got in the mail a while back. However, it turns out the coupons were mistakenly mailed to us; they were in fact intended for consumers in Rhode Island or something. As we left (immediately), I made it a point to mention to the staff that yes, we are that cheap. I briefly thought about writing them a letter, but the only thing that could happen is that I'd get free McDonald's, and you might as well twist the knife right then and there. Next door to Arby's! The lady I gave my order to was super nice and gave me a cup for water (and hinted that I could probably have something else if I wanted). So Arby's might get a positive letter. I suppose that won't get me any free shit, but sometimes my burning need to reveal the truth simply must be satiated. This followed by stopping for bubble gum baloney on a whim (And this probably sounds paranoid, but I think it did taste a little like meat. Hard, inflexible meat) and seriously contemplatitng taking the girls' bike in front of the gas station.

"I'm jealous of pretty much everyone I see because they can leave the house without makeup and I cannot." Well, that confirms my faith in the fairer sex. Have you tried bulimia, dear? You are getting a little wide around the middle. Stupid hallway people.

I am showering on a regular basis now! I should not be speaking of this with pride, but look at me do it anywway! I blame the messed up sleep cycle. My circadian rhythms are arryhthmic. On the way to AbPsych, I saw this two guys with unicycles, and they were obviously talking shop (unicycally), so I heckled them as I rode by. "ONE WHEEL SUCKS! TWO WHEELS RULE!" Stupid unicycle fags. Think you're so superior. And Christ, lay off the scented oils there, Frency. I can't even breathe right now. How can someone take something that I should be fairly interested in - something some might even say I am afflicted with - and make it boring? Ask AbPsych TA. Now I hate learning about anxiety orders, too. Instead I just doodled in my notebook (Don't pretend you weren't watching!) and occasionally listened to the British OCD people talk about how they were absolutely sure they killed somebody and then buried the body in the park. Helicopters even searched for it with infared scopes or some junk.

Reveled in my own horrible laziness for a while until it was to here for work, which really did zoom by, with Gameboy and reading somemthing fictional for once. People keep losing things and coming to me to see if I have them. It's a night for that, I guess. Man, the perfume or whatever is still here. It's fogging my vision. I need to stop.

I won't be soothed,
Nate