HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/09/2003 - 11:22 p.m. | stripe this side

OK, it appears I have to stay an extra hour or so at work, so I'm going to write something something something. Please forgive any typos I make. My one contact is getting a little too old and crusty, so I took it out and am now more or less blind (the contact, incidentally, is currently being stored in the lid of my Binaca tube - hygenic!) What did I do today? This is a good question. A more important question is, WHO THE HELL ARE YOU TO ASK?! I mean, COME ON! You nosy bastard!

OK, you got me. I did shit. I wrote an entry (ha), worked on Nessers new diary (which I am actually sort of proud of - lookie!), fried some food, etc. I can hardly stand the sheer volume of repeats they have on the Disney Channel lately (well, I guess they've always been repeats, but it's just now getting to the point where I've seen every one of them about three or four times), so I took to watching Nickelodeon for a while today. First off, "All That" is the funniest unfunny show in the whole world. The jokes don't make any sense and usually just involve something random and stupid happening. How could you not love it? Here, I'll give an example. So, there's this segment on vocabulary where this prim and proper looking girl reads words and then a wise-crackin' puppet makes wiseass remarks concerning the word. So, the word was "delight," I think, and the fucking puppet was like, "You'll delight in my underpants!" at which point he threw them at the girl. Comedy classic. Another good point is that Jamie (no longer "Lynn") Spears is a cast member. Everyone screams for her as soon as she appears - sort of like Fonzie. She acts as well as her sister.

Anyway, the show I really, really love is "My Life as a Teenage Robot." The robot girl, Jenny, is just adorable. Like a cuter Mega Man (yes, it is possible!) I know you all love the happles, but I have been contemplating a new template involving the feisty little robot. So don't kill me if it happens.

Actually, work tonight was pretty good. Stefanie, the girl I worked with tonight, was really fun and nice, and she laughs a lot, so she's good to have around. And she can't sing worth a damn, and you know those people make me happy. We spent a lot of our time talking, but we also named animals and then both tried to draw them. Neither of us were very good at it, but it was really fun anyway. I miss fun, you know? She told me (numerous times) to go to the IMPE bar crawl, and since I had been half-contemplating it already, maybe I actually will. But what ever will I do without my official IMPE Fall 2003 Bar Crawl t-shirt? I will be shunned, friends! Shunned! Anyway, I guess that's about it. Everyone in the back office is really quiet and studious. I bet they hate my typing. So I guess I'll stop. It's going to be a sort of busy week, I think. Not reading busy; actual schoolwork. I am as shocked as you are.

I won't be soothed,
Nate