HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

08/19/2003 - 8:54 p.m. | and i'm leavin' this factory

I�m too much in control here. Another crappy entry on the way! I woke up this morning, and with one of those random quirks that makes me so damn Nate, I immediately cleaned the toilet. Seriously, it was gross, though. I am going to be one hell of a homemaker, so ladies, get ready. Hopefully, I�ll get attractive any day now. I�m sorry I�m gross now.

Work ended just like it began: with a shitty job that I can in no way make any money on, specifically putting bundles of string on cardboard. The reason I can�t make money is because someone decided that the current system wasn�t efficient enough and therefore had to make it twenty times worse. I would explain in detail, but everyone doesn�t care already, so let�s just skip ahead. So, I made like forty bucks today, but that�s OK because I got to relax. And smash a termite with a mallet. Mallets are really moving up my favorite tool list. Music was good, and everyone was trying to be nice and say goodbye. I think Harve implied that I�m gay � not sure, though. As soon as I finished, I stole a bundle of four power strips, revealed my �STUPID FACTORY� t-shirt, put on Ben Folds Five, and drove off while drinking sparkling grape juice. I didn�t get pulled over, but I was sort of hoping for it, just to prove I wasn�t liquored up.

Read upon reaching home, then ate polenta (seriously, I love corn meal mash!), had a little wine, and watched Rushmore. Man, I love that movie. Margaret Yang is a a hottie. I�d do her in a second. Then Dad and I made brief plans about getting to the ABBA musical that neither of us wants to go to. We�re fun. I�m going to be the oddball again, I can already tell. Tomorrow I will pack and be online for most of the day, so I guess you could talk to me, although I don�t have much to offer. Sorry.

I won't be soothed,
Nate