HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

06/04/2003 - 7:15 a.m. | acrophobia (guess who?)

I keep waking up earlier and earlier each day, and then I don't have anything to do with myself. What might happen is that I'll just keep sleeping less and less until I finally eliminate the need for sleep altogether. Actually, that wouldn't be too bad... No more work from 10 - 6; I'll shoot for like 2 - 10 am, and then I'd have all day and all afternoon to mess around and visit people. Not that I would because everyone else is busy, but I could explore and look around the little rinky dink shops in the area and drink coffee with old people.

Anyway, one good aspect of waking up so damn early is that I can remember the dreams I have a lot better. My alarm tends to scare them out of me normally; I have it set on the radio alarm but tuned just slightly off an actual station so that it screams at me in static-y gibberish, which is quite disrupting. Actually, I think having such a boring job is making my entire mindframe more boring, so my dreams are pretty sucky. Knowing this, you might want to stop reading now because all of my dreams are just about sitting or trying to get a job at Target. Enough of that; I guess I should find something to do for an hour or so. Outside it's sort of dreary, so there goes any chance of a picnic or spacing out in the sun. Ugh - it's been rainy and dreary all week; I hope it clears up by Friday.

That reminds me, my family and I are going on vacation next week, so you'll prolly have to do without an entry for that long. When I do come back, however, expect like 7 bigass entries because I always keep a travel journal (even before I started this lame thing). It keeps me occupied during the drive and all (Oh - and don't listen to what Lisa says about me having written her a journal when I went to Tennessee - LIES). This is a semi-momentous occasion because it will be the first time my family actually lets me drive on a vacation; we'll make good time ;) Heck, if they listen to my plan, we can pretty much make it anywhere in a day. See, we all take 8 hour shifts driving while one person navigates and the other sleeps; rotate and we can cover over a thousand miles no problem!! Oh yeah, if you were wondering, we're going to Savannah, GA, first and then on to South Carolina to visit my dad's brother and his family. My task for the day is working up the courage to tell Snake King that I'm gonna need all of next week off, and that I'm gonna have to leave early on Friday too. Extremely difficult for me; I have trouble asking for an afternoon off. Oh well, either I do it or I can't go, so buck up, assface. Now, I guess I should get ready or something. Everyone have a swell day.

I won't be soothed,
Nate