HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

05/07/2003 - 5:18 p.m. | still the battle that we�re in / rages on 'til the end

I'm not feeling particularly spectactular... about myself, I mean. Dunno - happens to us all, I guess. I just feel sort of ugly and dumb. I hope it improves itself shortly.

Class is over for the year! Can you believe? So, psych and math were a bust (the "Price is Right" sure wasn't!! I may have gotten Kyle hooked as well); you know how I thought I did well on the math test? Yeah, I'm a dumbass. Let us never discuss Math 130 again. Although I'll be working for here on out to try and improve my stupid GPA from it. >:O Just had to turn in my entomology paper, and then I came back here to rehearse my scene with Kyle, who is harder to focus than the Hubble telescope *rimshot*

Oh my God, that was such a bad joke. I don't know where that even came from. I had to step back and look at it. It's like a car accident...

Got to theatre early, so we sat in the dark until someone came in and turned on the light :) Creepy! Then, Kyle decided that he might actually need non-shit breath, so we went up to the gift shop to buy some Mentos. Did you know they make black licorice Mentos? And did you also know they come in the exact same package as the mint ones except they say "likaor rohl" on the side in tiny letter instead? Well, Kyle and I do now. Absolutely terrible. Anyway, scenes were fairly amusing. Overacting boy played an overacting character, so it worked out pretty well. Giovanni kicked ass in his quiet, awkward way. Our scene was... um. Fine. Had we time to plan it out in the way I have it in my head, it would've been great, but we didn't have that privilege. And fucking wussy Kyle wouldn't make out with me at the end. Listen, I didn't wanna do it because I find Kyle attractive (that's just a bonus). People knew this scene. They knew what was gonna happen at the end. They expected us to fake kiss. If we had started going at it like... the Hubble telescope (WTF?!), it would've been such a terrible shock for everyone. Not funny prolly, but very, very disturbing. But someone didn't have any balls.

There's no way I'm gonna come out of that rant now sounding gay. So much for that.

History was short and adamant. Justin and I went to Panera - my first pumpkin muffin in a long, long time! Then I had stupid entomology lab practical. It was very easy, so I forsee no problems with that shit.

After class, Kyle and I watched Dank cheat at Counterstrike until Spritz finished his shower. Then he and went to the mall, which was a colassal failure. Lisa's fish is spazzing out. I'm gonna go relax! And I can! Because no more classes!

Yes, I'm ignoring finals.

I won't be soothed,
Nate