HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/29/2003 - 8:35 p.m. | tell me all about your "gay folks"

Point of order: Nah, I forget. Another fine, fancy free day of being Nate Walsh. Man, "fancy free" makes me sound a little off-color. Anyway, my alarm has no effect anymore, I guess, because I just wake up whenever I damn well please. 8:35 or so today. No time to shower, so I just put enough water on my head so that the lumps flattened out and ran to class. Today we learned how communism fell. Or the Berlin Wall. Or Boris Yeltsin. Something fell. I'll check my notes.

Back here to shower, cram stuff in bag, and run to Kenney only a teensy bit late. I got stuck by the weight room again, but by "stuck," I mean, "blessed with the chance opportunity of being." Now, I do absolutely nothing work-related (according to security guard, I should keep racial profiling, but fuck him very much). Finished some homework, yo-yo'd like a beast, and rocked out to the Planet!! Actually, it's not bad when I don't listen to it by choice. They played Big Audio Dynamite, so I was singin' again :D And the hallway is nice and cool even without air conditioning. Poor Kristen in the little hovel.

After work, met Lisa for lunch at Cafe Luna. Had a turkey and pesto sandwich, and it was so, so good, even though they used cheddar on it, which is just bizarre! I would've liked an Orangina, but the main ingredient seems to be gold. $2.50 a bottle?!

Hmmm - there seems to be some sort of hole in time. Got back here from lunch at around 2:30. Wrote a two page paper that somehow took me 3 hours >:O The only explanation is a hole in time. Otherwise, I'd be very pissed off. All that thinking (hoho) made me sleepy, so I napped while listening to the Flaming Lips. You're caught up. Well, minus a few things:

  • I need a haircut. I really need a haircut.
  • There are these posters all over campus for some pro-choice event (maybe it already occurred?). This is all fine and good; the poster is what freaks me out. The background of it is just covered with coat hangers. How can this not be misinterpreted?
  • Some kid's e-mail address is "[email protected]" Haha - loser.
  • Well, bad news was that I had to work on the night of the concert. Good news was I got a sub. Bad news was that she had to work. Good news was that I found a new sub. Better pray for the girls.

I won't be soothed,
Nate