HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/27/2003 - 9:25 p.m. | so embryonic it's all right

Finally starting to feel better, hooray! So, what have I been up to? Slept 'til like 2 or something ridiculous on Saturday then listened to music (a capella Hanson, Jude, etc.) and watched crap TV all day and played the damn Harry Potter game until freaking 7 pm! What a waste of a life! I ate bread and 43's and hardly moved and cackled at how ridiculous Draco's laugh is when you lose the duel. AHAHAHAHAHAHAH *pause* AHAHAHAH *pause* AHAHAHAHA After several hours of screaming about Quidditch and Lumos and shit, I finally showered. From there, Spritz, Jen, Will, Michelle, her roommate Sarah, and I all went out for bubble tea. I ended up walking back alone because I still wasn't in the normalest of moods... I dunno. Just don't see where I fit in. Ended up back here and watched Spritied Away with Spritz and Jen (while Kyle coded away in the background). It's such a cute movie! I also watched this Japanese special about the making of it. Miyazaki (the writer / director) is all old and cute; he made 10 packages of ramen in a big pot and served it to everyone as a fancy dinner. Kind of conked out on the couch for a while until Michelle came back from the bars and such for stories. I don't think I could ever survive in that world. I'd just bitterly sit in the corner. It'd be better if I had cigarettes, but I gotta keep fighting that moonlight. Then, I started to tell some retarded scary stories I used to know, but since it was 5, and because my voice is so boring (er, I mean "sleep-inducing"), Kyle and Michelle crashed. I followed suit.

Woke up today after 2 (jeez) and then kind of screwed around until 3 at which point I showered. Went to Matt and KC's with Lisa to make artichokes and banana milkshakes! Yum! At Strawberry Fields, I bought some aromatherapy chap stick tube that's supposed to calm you down. Dunno - I'll give it a shot. Hung out there for a couple hours (listened to the Flaming Lips' "Fight Test EP" - cover of "Can't Get You Out of My Head" rocks, as does "Thank You, Jack White, for the Fiber Optic Jesus You Gave Me!") and then Lisa and I boogied our way back here for homework and to poop at Krannert Center (and then to ISR because it was closed). Rocked out to more Lips music (falling for "Transmissions") and ate jelly beans and did math and tried those Biore nose strips (tingly!) and things are generally OK for now, I think.

I won't be soothed,
Nate