HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/04/2003 - 10:18 a.m. | no cuttin' corners

Morning, kids... So, as you may or may not know, I am typically anywhere between 5 and 10 minutes late for history on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Yeah - today that was not gonna happen! I was all ready, packed, washed, and set to go - except I couldn't find my shirt for work. Fudge. So it took me ten minutes to find it, and by the time I got to class, I was nearly 10 minutes late and had missed a quick write (which, if we skip one, is supposed to be 1/3 off of our grade... but we get one freebie). Well, by the time I got there, the lecture had just started (the quick write question was still up), so I just flew through that, figuring I could turn it in at the end of class, no problem. Or problem, apparently. The professor noted to some students coming in a few minutes after me that they were too late and would be counted absent. Fuck. So I talked to her after class, and I had to write that I was tardy on my paper, and she has to "talk" to my TA, but at least I have a shot. And I answered the question correctly, unlike Mr. Justin Smith. Anyway, it is simply my own fault that I messed up here. From now on, class on time for Nate! I promise!

Man, I'm in the Union computer lab, and this Mac's keyboard is terrible.

As far as good news goes (more or less), I'm getting better and better at DDR. Yes, that is good news. Of course, Spritz surpasses me within an hour of playing, but you can't win them all. I got a B on CANDY* (which is impressive... possibly)

Anyway, I gotta stop messing up. Sort of sick of it. Time for work (or soon enough anyway)!

I won't be soothed,
Nate