HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/23/2002 - 2:58 p.m. | never be the same again

Most people are off with friends or loved ones, having fun or at least doing something sort of... well, if not productive, at least... doing SOMETHING. Yes. Meanwhile, I am alone in my room, trying to squeeze out enough brain power to make a customizable card game starring my quad. The ideas are all there; I just need an ingenious system. God, I'm fucking bored.

Man, I love it when people give the word "well" a line to itself in AOLIM conversations:

iwannaexplode: so, when do you wanna go to the movies?
batsheetinsane: well
batsheetinsane: i guess the 7 show would be better

And so on... Whenever I see it like that, though, I always think of this one part on the Barenaked Ladies live album: WELL (Best to put it on repeat, you know?)

Well, there's no turning back now. Too bad things couldn't have worked out a little better.

I won't be soothed,
Nate